Home > fitness > Starting Out

Starting Out

For anyone looking to get fit, for whatever reason, I have one piece of advice:

Hire a personal trainer

If you’ve already made the commitment to invest the time and effort required to improve your fitness then a trainer can help you safely get the most out of that commitment.

They can set you programmes, will work with you in your sessions and help keep you focussed and motivated. I’m pretty disciplined about pushing myself when I train on my own but an hour with my trainer is a whole different ball game.

Finally, and most importantly, what I didn’t realise when I first started working with a trainer, is how much you’ll learn: about your body, about training, about nutrition. And this increased knowledge will lead to more confidence in your sessions and in your ability to reach your goals.

Categories: fitness
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

